QNAP

QuTS hero 5.0.x

Deleting a Shared Folder

Note:

If an application such as SnapSync is using the shared folder, you must modify the application to use another folder before deleting the shared folder.

  1. Go to Storage & Snapshots > Storage > Storage/Snapshots.
  2. Select a shared folder.
  3. Click Manage.

    The Shared Folder Management window opens.

  4. Select Action > Remove.

    A confirmation message appears.

    Warning:

    All data and snapshots in the shared folder will be deleted.

  5. Click Apply.