QNAP

QTS 5.0.x

Reverting a Volume

Reverting restores a volume or LUN to the state at which the snapshot was taken. Restoring data using snapshot revert is significantly faster than restoring individual files and folders.

  1. Go to Storage & Snapshots > Storage > Storage/Snapshots.
  2. Select a thick or thin volume.
    Important:

    The volume must have at least one snapshot.

  3. Click Snapshot, and then select Snapshot Manager.

    The Snapshot Manager window opens.

  4. Select a snapshot.
  5. Click Revert Volume Snapshot.
    Warning:

    All changes made after the snapshot was taken will be deleted.

  6. Optional: Select Take a new snapshot before reverting.

    QTS takes a snapshot before starting the revert. This ensures that changes made on the volume or LUN are not permanently lost.

  7. Click Local Revert.

The status of the volume changes to Reverting. QTS disables access to the volume until the revert process is finished.