QNAP

QTS 5.0.x

Restoring the Settings of a Non-Default Shared Folder

Non-default shared folders are manually created shared folders. Settings of all shared folders are restored to default settings after resetting the NAS to factory default and must be manually restored.

Important:

You must select Reset Settings when restoring the device to retain all files and data on your drive.

  1. Go to Control Panel > Privilege > Shared Folders.
  2. Select Create > Shared Folder.
  3. Enter the Folder Name.
  4. Select Enter path manually.
  5. Select the folder path.
  6. Select Create.

    The non-default shared folders are restored to File Station.