QNAP

QTS 5.0.x

Restoring the Settings of a Default Shared Folder

Shared folders are returned to default settings after resetting a NAS to factory default. You must manually restore the settings of default shared folders.

Important:

You must select Reset Settings when restoring the device to retain all files and data on your drive.

  1. Go to Control Panel > General Settings.
  2. Select the following options:
    • Enable HTTP compression

    • Enable secure connection (HTTPS)

    • Do not allow QTS embedding in IFrames

  3. Go to Control Panel > Privilege > Shared Folders.
  4. Go to Others > Restore Default Shared Folders.

    All restored shared folders are listed in the Shared Folders table.