QNAP

QTS 5.0.x

Quota

You can enable quotas (in MB or GB) for users and user groups to help manage storage space. When quotas are enabled, QTS prevents users from saving data to the NAS after the quota is reached. By default, quotas are not enabled for users.

QTS provides three types of quota settings.

Type

Description

Individual

Set quotas for individual users.

Go to Control Panel > Privilege > Users to edit user quotas.

For details, see Modifying User Account Information.

Group

Set quotas at the group level. Setting a group quota applies the quota to each user in the group.

Go to Control Panel > Privilege > User Groups to edit group quotas.

For details, see Modifying User Group Information.

All users

When enabled, the quota is applied to both new and existing users.

Go to Control Panel > Privilege > Quota to enable quotas.

For details, see Enabling Quotas.

Note:

Quotas are applied per volume and are not shared across volumes.

Important:

Individual quotas may override group quotas.

For details, see Quota Conflicts.

Tip:

You can export quota settings to a CSV file to use as a reference.

For details, see Exporting Quota Settings.