Disabling 2-step Verification

Situation

User Action

Steps

Users are locked out of their accounts.

Administrators can disable 2-step verification from the Control Panel.

Go to Control Panel > Users > Edit Account Profile.

An administrator is locked out and no other administrators can access the account.

An administrator must restore the factory settings.

Press the RESET button at the back of the NAS for three seconds.

The NAS restores the default administrator password and network settings.

Warning:

Pressing the RESET button for 10 seconds resets all settings and deletes all data on the NAS.