Options

#

Tab

Possible User Actions

1

Profile

  • Specify the following optional information:

    • Profile picture

    • Email address

    • Phone number

  • Click View to open the System Connection Logs screen.

  • Click Edit login screen to open the Login Screen configuration screen in the Control Panel window.

  • Click Apply to save all changes.

2

Wallpaper

  • Select a wallpaper from the built-in options or upload a photo.

  • Click Apply to save all changes.

3

2-step Verification

Click Get Started to open the configuration wizard. For details, see Enabling 2-step Verification.

4

Change Password

  • Specify the following information:

    • Old password

    • New password: Specify a password with a maximum of 64 characters. QNAP recommends using passwords with at least 6 characters.

  • Click Apply to save all changes.

5

E-mail Account

  • Add, edit, and delete email accounts that you intend to use to share files.

  • Click Apply to save all changes.

6

Miscellaneous

  • Enable the following settings as necessary.

    • Auto logout after an idle period: Specify the duration of inactivity after which the user is automatically logged out.

    • Warn me when leaving QTS: When enabled, QTS prompts users for confirmation whenever they try to leave the desktop (by clicking the Back button or closing the browser). QNAP recommends enabling this setting.

    • Reopen windows when logging back into NAS: When enabled, the current desktop settings (including all open windows) are retained until the next session.

    • Show the desktop switching button: When enabled, QTS displays the desktop switching buttons < > on the left and right sides of the desktop.

    • Show the link bar on the desktop: When enabled, QTS displays the link bar on the bottom of the desktop.

    • Keep Main Menu open after selection: When enabled, QTS keeps the main menu pinned to the desktop after you open it.

    • Show a list of actions when external storage devices are detected: When enabled, QTS displays an Autoplay dialog box whenever an external storage device is inserted into a USB or SATA port.

  • Click Apply to save all changes.